Technical help needed.

any of you expert in networking?

i am having really bad network issues with xtreme/ze

it seems i can only access the site when i am using vtunnel or any other online proxy sites. but when i try to do it directly i cant.

this happens only in a few hours of the day. that is its not a consistent problem, i suspect something is wrong with my ISP proxy server or DNS server.

Anyways if you know any ways to solve it let me know. i am getting really a bad head ache out of it.
Barbaric nomad causing P-A-I-N.

Re: Technical help needed.

I'm no expert, but I find that resetting everything tends to solve problems.

If that doesn't work, again I'm not an expert, I find that violently beating your machine helps with headaches.
Forum Moderator: The Illiterate One

10 Gale Points FTW

Zorg wrote:Ace is so much sexier than Acewoonder

Ace wrote: If that doesn't work, again I'm not an expert, I find that violently beating your machine helps with headaches.
if only i had spares.

ok here are the few details i have from my end.

> reset the wifi router.
> reset IE settings
> ipconfig /flushdns
> reconfigure DNS
FROM 8.8.8.8/4.2.2.2
TO 208.67.222.222/208.67.220.220

nothing made any difference. then out of the blue it all started working again. how i posted this message. i was not able to post it before now.

You're using IE? I would recommend greatly that you don't. They have plenty of network issues a lot of the time. Try using another browser.
_______________________Public Relations Administrator______________________

__________________A tongue of silver is worth plenty in gold._________________
[/color]

IE settings is same for all the browsers. IE runs on the background as a service for all the browsers.

without IE none of the browsers can work in windows. thats why i said IE settings. it just sets the internet options.

I use the latest version of google chrome.