Ranking & Protection.

First off, I wish to say that I'm entirely new to posting on these kinds of forums, so if I have made a mistake such as posting on the wrong board I am sorry ahead of time.

I've been playing Zorg on and off for a few years, I've never gotten too far before I leave for reasons I would rather not get into entirely but since A reason ties into this suggestion it's best I talk about it from a newer player's point of view. My writing style is probably not appropriate for forums but I'll try to make it readable and/or understandable.

Protection.

New players aren't usually well informed, probably haven't gone rooting around for any tutorials either. I know my self, I do well for my self until I'm out of protection and into the lion's den though it's from being mauled that I pick up on things. That's me though, new players don't enjoy being savagely ripped to shreds by Sir 100 Million points when they're just out of 10k. I understand this game is made to be difficult, though I personally believe that the difficulty isn't lowered by what I will suggest.

Now, the topic is ranking so let me get to it.

Ranking.

I'm probably suggesting an approved or disapproved idea, feature or other sorts of things but I'll give my two cents.

0 - 100
100 - 500
500 - 1,000
1,000 - 2,500
2,500 - 5,000
5,000 - 7,500
7,500 - 10,000
10,000 - 25,000
25,000 - 50,000
50,000 - 75,000
75,000 - 100,000
100,000 - 250,000
250,000 - 500,000
500,000 - 750,000
750,000 - 1,000,000
1,000,000 - 5,000,000
5,000,000 - 10,000,000
10,000,000 - 50,000,000

After 50,000,000 that is it, you are in the final tier and are able to attack and be attacked by anyone above you, or anyone at 50,000,000.